Today is my 5th day doing my challenge and I really feel somewhat of a difference. I have found something to do, that I sincerely enjoy.

I woke up a little late and I felt behind- like I’ve missed half of the day. When in reality, I only slept an hour late (7:00 am). I knew what I needed, so, I got up and read my devotional.     “Just as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts.- Isaiah 55:9” As I read that verse, all I could think about was my eternal life with Jesus. I know that the verse and my thought do not really go hand in hand, but once I explain my reasoning- I’m sure you’ll get it.

In my life, I have made some amazing friends. They were/are absolutely fun to be around. However, their walk with the Lord isn’t very straight, just as mine wasn’t. We didn’t really stop to think about it because we seemed to be having too much fun doing other stuff. Now that I have moved 2 hours away from them, I’ve met some new friends. Friends that walk with the Lord. Regardless of how others walk, NOBODY on this earth is going to determine if I go to heaven or hell.

He is always higher, He’s the true friend that I need to follow. Him.

I know He looks down on me, often, shaking His head; All while showing me unconditional love.

 

Day 5: #lovethiskid

Just like there are some Christians who are living according to His word and there are some that are having trouble staying on track.- Our Father loves us all the same….some of us need a tad bit more guidance and discipline.

You’ve read about Alicia and Jacob (my oldest and youngest); However, I haven’t really spoken much about my middle child. There’s so much I could tell you about her but to keep it brief, she’s sweet and feisty- scratch that. Words can not describe this baby. She truly is one of a kind. I just felt compelled to talk about her today.

Starting off, Amanda is 3. She’s my petite, aka fragile, child. She’s given me more mini-heart attacks than most would like to endure. Unlike my other 2, I have to really hawk over her.

She tries so hard to do good but she also slips and causes more trouble than necessary. That’s where guidance and discipline, from me, comes into play. Handling her with care, I explain to her what went wrong and where she went wrong. Everyday, we go through this.  That’s just part of it! She needs me and I love her. While some days are better than others, I know that my love and patience is helping her overcome her hardest moments. No, I don’t always help her; There are some things that she just has to learn on her own- tough love.

Through it all, I absolutely love this kid.

 

-Kayla Diane

 

 

 

