Everything happens for a reason. The good, bad, pretty, and ugly; all for a reason.

Church was definitely on point this morning. I’m telling y’all, God has been showing up and showing out around me, here lately. He shows up, every time, at the perfect time.Starting with Sunday Class: We discussed Samson and Delilah. If you don’t know the story, you should go read it- Judges, Chapters 13-16. When our small discussion was finished, we went over our ‘OBEY THE TEXT’. This is exactly what our bulletin said:

  • Partnering with people who hold non-Christian beliefs and values can lead to spiritual compromise.
  • How we treat temptation demonstrates our true love, either for God or for ourselves.
  • God may remove His hand of protection from those who betray his trust.

Following after class, our pastor preached on Ephesians 5:21-33 and the message he shared with it, hit home- hard!

I had tears in my eyes, all while wearing a smile on my face because I truly felt in my heart, that everything was going to be just fine. Feeling the Holy Spirit flow through me, really opened my eyes and my heart. Everything is going to be okay, no matter which road my situation turns down.

Day 11: #heartofawarrior

 

When I think of the word ‘warrior’, I think of someone who is trained and prepared to go to battle.- I will be combining the church message, from today, and this challenge together; It just seems to go hand in hand, perfectly.

“Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.- Ephesians 6: 13-17”

Sounds very much like a warrior, doesn’t it? That’s because it is.

With that being said, I have the heart of a warrior! No matter what bomb is being thrown in my direction; I am trained and equipped with the armor of God, so I know which way to turn- avoiding getting blown up with the messes of everyday life.

-Kayla Diane

 

