Finally, I am back online. Assuming I ran up my internet data too fast- everything was going slowly. Nevertheless, I’m back.

What a busy week we have planned. What I most excited for is, Wednesday! We will be going to find out if I am having another boy or girl.    Ray’s sister wants to do a gender reveal- so, nobody will know until he gets home from out of town. With this being mine and his last child, it’s a very happy and bittersweet moment.

This is definitely the week to…..

Day 13: #geterdone

Seriously, being a stay at home mom, I have no idea what that phrase means! Nothing ever gets 100% done! Maybe we should just say “Get er”; it’s incomplete and makes no sense! The perfect definition of a normal day for a stay at home parent.

I must say, there’s no shame in my unfinished tasks; sort of. I mean, just don’t come to my house.

Because this is a challenge, I must find what I actually get done….

  • The kids are entertained
  • They’re also alive
  • I have cooked
  • I have cleaned (to the best of my ability)
  • Kids are clean
  • I am clean
  • I remembered to put on deodorant
  • I’ve brushed my teeth, too- um, but have the kids?
  • Laundry is caught up- just remind me to put them away
  • I haven’t had a meltdown- yet

Well, if you ask me, that’s a productive list of ‘get-er-done’ things for one day! Though, I do wonder what this list would have looked like on a different day. *shivers*  I doubt it would have looked as good as todays!

It sure does feel good to feel normal, again.

-Kayla Diane

 

